Contributed by: The James Bond Movie Encyclopedia by Steven Jay Rubin

(December 18, 2001     ; birth name: Billie Eilish Pirate Baird O’Connell): Ethereal American singer-songwriter, of Irish and Scottish descent, who warbled the soulful title tune to No Time to Die, and cowrote it with her brother, Finneas O’Connell. She is the youngest artist to ever record a James Bond title tune.

A native of Los Angeles, and the daughter of voice actor and screenwriter Maggie Baird and construction worker and amateur musician Patrick O’Connell, Eilish began her career performing with Finneas’s band, the Slightlys. Her debut single was “Ocean Eyes” (2015), and her first album was When We All Fall Asleep, Where Do We Go? (2019), which debuted at number one on the Billboard 200, making Eilish the first artist born after the turn of the millennium to have a number-one album in the United States. She made her television performing debut in 2016, when she sang “Six Feet Under” on the television series Pretty Little Liars. She made her feature film debut on the romantic drama Everything, Everything (2017), on which she sang “Ocean Eyes.” Eilish won five Grammy Awards in 2020.


Subscribe on your favorite podcast app